Guidance Department

Printer Friendly Icon Skip Navigation LinksHome > Guidance

Program of Studies

High School Program of Studies 2014-2015

View Attachment PDF File Icon

High School Program of Studies 2013-2014

View Attachment PDF File Icon

Middle School Program of Studies 2014-2015

View Attachment PDF File Icon

Middle School Program of Studies 2013-2014

View Attachment PDF File Icon

HS Course Selection

Course Selection Procedures

View Attachment PDF File Icon

Curriculum Pattern Guidelines

View Attachment PDF File Icon

Graduation Requirements

View Attachment PDF File Icon

Grading & Weighting Information

View Attachment PDF File Icon

Distinguished Scholar Program

View Attachment PDF File Icon

Advanced Placement Courses

View Attachment PDF File Icon

Applied Technology Course Descriptions

View Attachment PDF File Icon

Art Course Descriptions

View Attachment PDF File Icon

Financial Literacy, Business & Computer Education Course Descriptions

View Attachment PDF File Icon

English Course Descriptions

View Attachment PDF File Icon

General Electives Course Descriptions

View Attachment PDF File Icon

English as a Second Language Course Descriptions

View Attachment PDF File Icon

Family & Consumer Sciences Course Descriptions

View Attachment PDF File Icon

Math Course Descriptions

View Attachment PDF File Icon

Music & Drama Course Descriptions

View Attachment PDF File Icon

Physical and Health Education Course Descriptions

View Attachment PDF File Icon

Air Force J.R.O.T.C. Course Descriptions

View Attachment PDF File Icon

Science Course Descriptions

View Attachment PDF File Icon

Social Studies Course Descriptions

View Attachment PDF File Icon

Special Education Course Descriptions

View Attachment PDF File Icon

World Languages Course Descriptions

View Attachment PDF File Icon

Post Secondary Planning

Naviance

View Page

Scholarships

View Page

Ocean County College Jump Start Program

View Attachment PDF File Icon

Accuplacer

View Page

NJ Stars

View Page

US Bureau of Labor Statistics Occupational Outlook Handbook

View Page

OCVTS

View Page

US Military Information

View Page

NCAA Eligibility Center

View Page

Guidance Services

Crisis Intervention Info & Hotline Numbers

View Page

General Information - Transcripts, Transfer and Withdrawal from School

View Page

HS New Student Registration

View Page

MS New Student Registration

View Page

Naviance

View Page

Transcript Release Form (Past Graduates)

View Page

Working Papers

View Page

MS and HS Guidance Curriculum

7th and 8th Grade Curriculum

View Attachment PDF File Icon

9th - 12th Grade Curriculum

View Attachment PDF File Icon

School to Career Handbook

View Attachment PDF File Icon

i-Plan to Be a Student

View Attachment PowerPoint File Icon

i-Plan to Manage Myself

View Attachment PowerPoint File Icon

i-Plan to Succeed

View Attachment PowerPoint File Icon

i-Plan to Use My Learning Style

View Attachment PowerPoint File Icon

Graduation Information

Helpful Websites

View Page

High School Graduation Requirements

View Attachment PDF File Icon

Middle School Graduation Requirements

View Page

Middle School Exit Project

View Page

Grading and GPA

View Attachment PDF File Icon

Study Skills

View Page

US Selective Service Information

View Attachment PDF File Icon


Main Phone Number: 609-597-9481

Announcements

High School Guidance Counselors Grade 9-12

Counselor Caseload Phone Ext. E-mail
Mrs. Denise Larsen A-B 4307 dlarsen@srsd.net
Mr. Jeffrey Reilly C and L (9th grade) 4463 jreilly@srsd.net
Ms. Christine Ryder C-D* 4318 cryder@srsd.net
Mrs. Donna Miller E- G & (ESL) 4326 dmiller@srsd.net
Mrs. Jacki Hemenway H-K 4323 jhemenway@srsd.net
Mrs. Heather Henry L-Mo* 4321 hhenry@srsd.net
Mr. Russell Short Mp-Rn 4462 rshort@srsd.net
Mrs. Sarah Simonson Ro-St 4241 ssimonson@srsd.net
Mr. Brian Zatorski Su-Z 4325 bzatorski@srsd.net

* Jeff Reilly will have a portion of the freshman caseload for these counselors.

High School Guidance Staff

Staff Member Title Phone Ext. E-mail
Mr. Jeff Reilly Lead Counselor 4457 jreilly@srsd.net
Mrs. Sharon Cauz Secretary 4316 scauz@srsd.net
Mrs. Lisa Curley Secretary 4218 lcurley@srsd.net
Mrs. Maribel Vincent* Secretary 4315 mvincent@srsd.net

*For assistance in Spanish, please contact Maribel Vincient at x4315.

Southern Regional High School Guidance Department
600 North Main Street
Manahawkin, NJ 08050
Fax (609) 978-5352

Middle School Guidance Counselors
Counselor Phone Ext. E-mail
Mrs. Lisa Benson 4229 lbenson@srsd.net
Ms. Marcie Bleam 4226 mbleam@srsd.net
Mr. Jack Burke 4228 jburke@srsd.net
Mrs. Cynthia Skeie 4227 cskeie@srsd.net

Southern Regional Middle School Guidance Department
75 Cedar Bridge Road
Manahawkin, NJ 08050
Fax (609) 978-8209